Online Subscription FAQs

How does the free trial work for online subscriptions?

If you purchase a product with a free trial and you cancel your subscription before the free trial ends, you will not be charged. Please note that refunds will not be offered after the free trial period has ended.

Can I cancel my subscription at any time?
Yes, you can cancel or suspend your subscription at any time.

How?

Go to My Account and from there go to My Subscriptions. Alternatively, click here.

Look for the subscription you want to cancel and click the blue 'View' button next to it. You will be taken to the page for that subscription, where you should see another blue button labelled 'Cancel' or 'Suspend'.

Once you cancel your subscription, you will immediately lose access to its contents.

What is the difference between suspending and cancelling my subscription?
If you suspend your subscription, you will be able to reactivate it again. However, if you cancel your subscription, this is irreversible and it is not possible to reactivate it.
What happens to my course access when I cancel or suspend my subscription?
When you cancel your subscription, you will immediately lose access to the material contained within the subscription.

Please note: cancelling your subscription is irreversible.

When you suspend your subscription, you will lose access to the material contained within the subscription until you reactivate your subscription.

What is the exact length of a monthly subscription?
The amount of time between a monthly billing interval is one month. This means 30 days for some months (April, June etc.), 31 days for others, and then 28 or 29 days for February. If a monthly subscription is created on the 15th of February, the next payment will be charged on the 15th March. If the billing interval for a subscription is every 2 months and it is created on the 15th of February, the next payment will be charged on the 15th April.

What about subscriptions purchased on the last day of the month?

If a subscription is purchased on the last day of the month, recurring payments will continue to be charged on the last day of the month. For example, if a £50 / month subscription is purchased on the 31st December, its next 4 payments will be charged on:

  • 31st January
  • 28th February (or 29th February for a leap year)
  • 31st March
  • 30th April
What about recurring payments on the 29th or 30th day of the month?

This system will also be used if the day a payment is normally charged is not the last day of the month, but it is on the 29th or 30th day of the month, and the next payment is due in February, which has no 30th day (and no 29th day in non-leap years).

For example, if a £50/month subscription is purchased on the 29th December 2017, the next 4 payments will be charged on:

  • 29th January 2018- not the last day of the month
  • 28th February 2018 – notice it has switched to the last day of the month as there is no 29th day in February when it is not a leap year
  • 31st March 2018 (last day of the month)
  • 30th April 2018 (last day of the month)
Can I get a refund if I forget to cancel my subscription?
All subscriptions are set to expire after a particular length of time (e.g. 3 months). If you wish to cancel your subscription early (e.g. in month 2), it is your responsibility to do so by going to My Account > Subscriptions. Here, you will also find details of when you will next be billed.

Refunds will not be issued for forgetting to cancel a subscription.

I ordered an online subscription but haven't been emailed any materials.

Our online subscription materials are located on our website. If you have purchased an online subscription, please go to: Login > My Courses where you will be able to access the materials you have purchased.

You will have created the login details at the time of purchase (or when you first purchased a product).

I see the following error when I try to view a lesson: ''The API version does not match the Worker version''

There are a couple of things you can try.

1) Delete your browser cache. Please see this link for advice on how to do so, depending on your browser.

2) Try a different browser. In particular, we recommend Google Chrome, as it has not been found to produce this error.

In-Person Course FAQs

What is the address of the course venue?

Our courses are generally held in Marylebone, London. The venue is a 5-minute walk from Baker Street and Marylebone stations. (Unless otherwise stated in the Course Description).

Full address details will be sent to you upon registration, by email.

If you haven’t received a confirmation email from us, please check your spam/junk/clutter/promotions folders and move the email to your inbox to avoid missing important emails from us in future.

If you have a BT email address, sometimes our emails are being blocked. In any case, full address details can be found by logging into our site and going to Login > My Account > My Courses and clicking on the relevant course. We also recommend changing your main account email address My Account > Account Details to avoid missing important emails in the future.

 

I haven't received any confirmation emails from you

If you haven’t received a confirmation email from us, please check your spam/junk/clutter/promotions folders and move the email to your inbox to avoid missing important emails from us in future.

If you have a BT email address, sometimes our emails are being blocked. In any case, full course details can be found by logging into our site and going to My Account > My Courses and clicking on the relevant course. We also recommend changing your main account email address My Account > Account Details to avoid missing important emails in the future.

0